Week 3, Day 7 – injury report

No running today, but I couldn’t stay completely off my foot. I did ice it a couple of times and rested as much as possible. Just normal walking causes some pain, not enough to really alter my gait or keep me from doing what I want to do, but enough to make me worry about running tomorrow.

ligamentsThe pain is right at the top of my foot, at the highest point of my instep. It hurts most when I extend my toes (as in pushing off when running.) I run in minimalist shoes, I don’t know if that has anything to do with it or not. I trace the injury back to last week’s long run when I tightened my laces halfway through. I got them too tight and might have irritated something.

I guess I’ll see how I feel Monday.

This entry was posted in half marathon, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment